The American College of Chiropractic Orthopedists

American College of Chiropractic Orthopedists

General Membership Meeting

American College of Chiropractic Orthopedists

General Membership Meeting

April 20, 2018,  Hilton Garden Inn, Carlsbad CA

Call to Order at 12:24 pm PST by Dr. Jim Vancho

Welcome to everyone and thanks for attending.

Approval of April 15, 2016 General Membership Meeting Minutes from Tropicana Las Vegas 2017 Conference  Motion by Dr. Carver, Second by Dr. Culver, Motion Passed.

Treasurers Report: Dr. David Swensen:

The organization is solvent.  General Operating account is at $34,897  before convention expenses. Maynard Lipe Memorial Scholarship fund is at $32,000. Any questions about the treasures report can be brought forward to Dr. Swensen.

Motion to approve the report Dr. Carver and seconded by Dr. Thomas Mack

Convention Report

Dr. Joe Ferstl

  • The 2019 ACCO convention will be held on April 25-27 at the Tropicana in Las Vegas, Nevada
  • We ask that when you book rooms for 2019 please book your room through the ACCO block so we can fill are room quota
  • Dr. Ferstl spoke on Congressman Roskum’s attempt at Medicare parity for chiropractors which will include payment for therapy, exams and x-rays. He asked that all of us consider a donation to his campaign. If you have any questions please contact Dr. Ferstl

President’s Report

Thanks to the ACO, CCO, NCMIC and speakers.

Distinguished service award went to Dr. Pat Case

The President’s award for outstanding service went to Boyd Peterson.

Lipe Scholarship

Dr. Thomas Mack

  • There was an applicant for the Lipe Scholarship this year Zach Culper submitted his paper and was approved but after speaking with the VA he was unable to accept the award.

Dr. Skipsted with ACO Report:

Thanks to the ACCO for this year’s convention.

Awards for Excellence in Education were awarded to Dr. Tim Bertlesman and Brandon Steele

Dr. Vancho continues:

Important for all the groups to promote and support each other to help increase membership and the number of doctors taking the examination.

Presentation of 2018 Elected Officers

President:  Dr. Mick McConnell

Vice President:  Dr. Jon Dominuque

Secretary:  Dr. Jon Dominuque

Treasurer:  Dr. David Swensen

Past President: Dr. Jim Vancho

Motion to adjourn meeting made by Dr. Skibsted and seconded by Dr. David Swensen, motion passed.

Adjournment at 12:55pm PST

Respectfully Submitted,

Dr. Jon Dominique

ACCO Secretary




Copyright © American College of Chiropractic Orthopedists

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software